A Review Of The BiuBiu ‘Portofino’ Top

1 Aug

I am very much a flouncy dress person, but sometimes I do like to rock an outfit that doesn’t blow up with the slightest gust of wind! And I have the ideal skirt from New Look, but it can never hurt to have a few more tops to go with it…

One perfect top has to be my 44BB/BBB BiuBiu Portofino top.
big_biala_portofino

I have tried many a BiuBiu top in the past, but I’m always happy to add a few new styles to my wardrobe!
IMG_7550
The Portofino top ticked many many boxes for me. The length was perfect on my longer torso, and the clingy fit was flattering enough to show off my shape without being too tight.
IMG_7554
The way it ruched across my stomach was fabulous, as that is an area that I struggle with when things are too tight.
IMG_7560
The v neck was cut rather low, but the fabric crossed over in such a way that meant that that top was still very modest. I could easily have sized down to a 42BB/BBB or maybe even a 40BB/BBB, and in those sizes I may have found myself spilling out a little more. But this top fit me well, and I liked the way the neckline sat.
IMG_7565
This top does come in several more colours, and ideally I would go for something a little more stain friendly. But I do love the way the white looked against my skin tone and hair.
IMG_7556
The sleeves were perfect. Loose enough to not give me sausage arms, and tight enough to not add extra bulk.
IMG_7545
This top will go perfectly with jeans, trousers and skirts, and with the right layering (probably another BiuBiu top underneath it!) this top will be perfect during the cooler seasons as well. A big thumbs up from me!

In these photos I paired my top with an old skirt from New Look, my trusty Maidenform shapewear, a plunge bra from Ewa Michalak and my old Marks and Spencers high heels.

Special thanks goes to the beautiful patient CurvyWordy for taking these photos for me.

3 Responses to “A Review Of The BiuBiu ‘Portofino’ Top”

  1. astrid August 1, 2013 at 12.53 #

    Yay! I want that top in the same size and colour. Nice to see it modeled. The neckline is lovely.

  2. Leah August 1, 2013 at 12.53 #

    George, this is gorgeous! I usually wear dresses, in fact every day, but seeing this mas made me consider a skirt and top! Thank you x

  3. Mervi August 1, 2013 at 12.53 #

    I love this top, too! It looks so great on your hourglass figure. 🙂

    A short review on my blog http://kupista-asiaa.blogspot.fi/2013/06/biubiu-marsala-portofino-urkye-tuba.html

Leave a comment