Curvy Kate Caribbean Curves Tankini

16 Mar

When I heard that Curvy Kate were bringing out a swimwear range I was very excited!

I adore turquoise and animal print, so it seemed perfect for me! I decided to try the “Caribbean Curves Tankini” as I always struggle to find tankinis that support me as well as bikinis do.

I went for a 36H/20 set as I do find that Curvy Kate bottoms come up a touch small and there is nothing worse than muffin top on the beach! I was not disappointed…

The length is utterly perfect on my long torso and it is so flattering.
The inbuilt bra has a hook and eye fastening and that means it gives me a great support and shape.


Of course the true test of the tankini will be when I get to a beach or pool, but so far so good! It is very flattering and comfortable, not too tight or restrictive. Pop over to Simply Yours to get your hands on one!

19 Responses to “Curvy Kate Caribbean Curves Tankini”

  1. June March 16, 2012 at 12.53 #

    Wow, I love that set! I have to say, though, I really like cut/color of the built-in bra underneath the tankini. I wish they’d make a bikini top with that!!! 😀

  2. Jillian March 16, 2012 at 12.53 #

    I have been lusting after this set since I found out Curvy Kate existed. I hope it fits me as I can’t wait for its availability in the USA. Thank you George! And thank you Curvy Kate!

  3. snufsi March 16, 2012 at 12.53 #

    ooooh i love it! what size would you ideally need in the deco again? trying to figure out what size i’d need in this!

  4. Adamantia March 17, 2012 at 12.53 #

    You look GREAT – and I think the colour and pattern really suit you.

  5. Kate March 19, 2012 at 12.53 #

    This is really flattering on you, both the cut and the awesome purples.

  6. thickerthanyouraverage March 26, 2012 at 12.53 #

    Wow, you look gorgeous! Better than the models! 🙂

  7. thickerthanyouraverage March 26, 2012 at 12.53 #

    Ah, you look gorgeous! Better than the models! 🙂

  8. Clarisse April 3, 2012 at 12.53 #

    You look absolutely great 🙂
    I need to try a tankini – any tankini. Last year on the beach I realised I was not confident enough to show my belly and a tankini seems to be just what I need 🙂

  9. pdxer May 9, 2012 at 12.53 #

    Hi there
    Did you find that the center gore on the built in bra fit flat against your chest? I bought the same size I wear in the princess (which is my usual size) and I found that it does not. The vendor I bought it from says it is not designed to and that it’s fine, but I’m not so sure. It looks like yours does sit flat against your chest.

    thanks

  10. pdxer May 10, 2012 at 12.53 #

    The band seems pretty stretchy to me, I wear a 34GG or 36G usually, and I bought the tankini top in 34GG (same as what I wear for Princess, which I wear with an extender while it breaks in). I measure at 35.5 under the bust, but I’m pretty squishable! So odd that the vendor would tell me it wasn’t supposed to fit with the gore against your chest. Makes me mad….I should have known, since they also say to measure on the top of your bust for your band size on their website. I wish there were more places to buy the Curvy Kate swimwear in the US.

    Thanks for all your help! Love your blog.

  11. bizzybeze May 26, 2012 at 12.53 #

    Does this tankini fit the same as the Daily Boost? I tried that bra and it was a total bust for me. It gave me a flattened on top pointed down shape in the correct size. I’d like to try this tankini but I fear it might have the same cut.

  12. lynn cranston July 10, 2012 at 12.53 #

    i am a 34gg should i go for my normal size in the tankini??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why is this combo of swimsuit so hard to find? - Page 3 - 3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community Looking Good, Feeling Great - March 18, 2012

    […] out this post about supportive suits for fuller busts. I love these. http://fullerfigurefullerbust.wordpr…urves-tankini/ __________________ 10/2011: Started 2/2012: First 20 pounds gone 3/2012:199 and shopping in the […]

  2. To tankini or bikini? - 3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community 20-Somethings - April 5, 2012

    […] to read: fullerfigurefullerbust just did a review on Curvy Kate's new swimwear (it was a tankini):http://fullerfigurefullerbust.wordpr…urves-tankini/ Sophia Jenner's blog covers a number of various bikinis: […]

  3. Feeling Boosted « fullerfigurefullerbust - May 14, 2012

    […] of temporarily living with someone who works for a lingerie brand is that I got to trial bras and tankinis. I usually had to allow Cheryl to photograph me in them and then sadly hand them back, but one bra […]

Leave a comment