Getting Into A Flap With Eveden

7 Nov

Last week I had the absolute pleasure of being invited to Eveden’s press event where they showed off their fabulous SS12 collection. The Eveden brands are Freya, Fantasie, Elomi, Huit 8 and Fauve and if you have read my blog regularly you will know that I love and have reviewed all bar Huit 8, this being because it stops at a DD. I was therefore stoked to have been  given the opportunity to browse the delicious new collections. I was especially excited by the invitation, which promised an exquisite day:

I met up with fellow bloggers Kitty and Becky in London and due to their awesome map reading and navigation skills we found ourselves at a stunning hotel just off Oxford Street.

We made our way past the large Freya poster and up the stairs to be greeted with a glorious sight – two rooms full of sumptuous underwear and some absolutely stunning flapper girl models showing just how amazing some of the pieces looked on.  There was such an array of lace, florals, dogtooth, high waisted briefs, suspender belts…we had died and gone to lingerie and swimwear heaven!



Huit 8


The beautiful Alex!

Stunning Fauve

Holly Henstock then officially welcomed us and proceeded to show us around the collections. I wish I could tell you about every single piece as there was nothing that I didn’t love, especially after taking a closer look and being able to touch the fabric. However, I will try to show you as many pieces as possible and interject every so often.




Stunning lace overlay on oyster satin.

Exquisite florals

Red Deco!!!! Eeeek!

Sorbet Deco!!!  Divine!

Ocean Deco!

Such a fashionable tankini with a lingerie feel from Huit 8

Alex models a fabulous turquoise Elomi set

A high waisted bikini…genius!

Funky flirty bikinis from Freya

Divine colours from Fauve

A retro looking moulded bikini from Huit 8

Cute button detailing

Alex modelling more Elomi

A stunning bow set

Beautiful sun dresses from Freya

Leopard print was everywhere…heavenly!

Elomi flared tankinis, perfect for hiding those lumps and bumps.

A sultry leopard print set from Elomi – it has my name on it!

The new Lyla, perfect as nude underwear for darker skinned girls

Whilst we were looking round we were also introduced to big boss Ann-Marie Manley and the lovely Katie Weir, goddesses of the under(wear)world. It was a real pleasure to be amongst such lingerie royalty (in my book anyway!)

If you have any questions or comments about any of the sets then let me know, I will do my best to answer and help you out!

After looking round we were then invited for a fitting and given a complimentary set of underwear.  I was fitted as a 36H in this amazing Lynsey set by Fantasie.

The set was not something I would usually go for at all, but once the lovely fitter had adjusted it and made me try my dress on over the top I found myself really rather liking it.  It gives an amazing uplifted rounded shape and is the perfect mixture of flirty, sexy and girly.  The silky lacey material felt expensive and luxurious on and I loved the three hooks and fully adjustable straps.
All in all it’s safe to say it was an amazing few hours.  I was very honoured to have been given the opportunity to peruse the delightful new collections – roll on next Spring!

Why not also check out the beautiful Kerry’s post and Becky’s post for Cheryl giving their takes and opinions on the day.

23 Responses to “Getting Into A Flap With Eveden”

  1. karen Teulon November 7, 2011 at 12.53 #

    WOW! How lucky were you!!

    Is the Elomi swimwear a new thing? I only really wear Elomi, and I hadn’t seen swimwear before

    The set you got looks gorgeous on you x

  2. Melissa November 7, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Wow, such an amazing experience I am sure. My poor credit card is going to be broken, now I see that Deco is coming in so many new colours!

  3. lilybobombslovelylumps November 8, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Looks like such a fantastic day, and that set gives you a fantastic shape!

  4. Ruth November 8, 2011 at 12.53 #

    I’m so jealous! I would have loved to have been there

  5. Lillefix November 8, 2011 at 12.53 #

    It sounds like a lot of fun!
    I love the white and light floral Fauve set, so sad it only starts at a 30 band and only goes to G cup (it’s on their site already http://www.fauve.co.uk/lingerie/annalise/ss12.aspx).
    The Lynsey set looks great on you, the colours really suit you.

  6. Amanda November 8, 2011 at 12.53 #

    that looks like so much fun, wow! i completely freaked out seeing all the new colors for the Deco! I hope they come to the US!!eek!

  7. Aurè November 8, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Ciao, Hi there,
    Amazing experience . . .and You look like a Goddess of Beauty wearing that set . . . Cheers!
    Ciao dall’Italia
    Greetings from Italy by fellow Artist Aurè.
    – Curvy Art & Fashion b Aurè –

  8. Bra None November 8, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Wow Sorbet Deco! I love all the colours and different designs. It’s lingerie heaven. I love the one with bows printed all over it. It should be in pink but it was a dark purple.

  9. Erica of Sophisticated Pair November 8, 2011 at 12.53 #

    What a wonderful day! My sales rep for Eveden came to visit me and showed me all the new styles, and I felt the exact same way as you. So many gorgeous sets, and Eveden, in particular, makes sure that their fashion styles have that something “special” to set them apart. I had to restrain myself from ordering everything!

  10. Elizabeth Ryland Prior November 11, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Wow! Those are so beautiful. I love the high waisted bikini. I’m so glad I stumbled upon your blog this last summer. It makes me hopeful for bigger busted women. There are pretty underthings for us too!

  11. michelle November 18, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Those are some gorgeous sets. I’ve been looking for a new place I can try on lingerie, since I recently got breast implants, to balance my figure a bit better. I’m about a 38H now, so I can’t exactly try out in Victoria’s Secret anymore (though I loved their Bombshell bras to death.)

    Casique has a few larger cup sizes at select stores, but not at most, and the ones they do have in larger sizes are usually kinda frumpy. And the last time I went in there, the fitter tried several times to tell me I’m not a 40H, and handed me a 38D, which was the size I was WITHOUT the implants, and I was wearing a Casique 40H (perfect fit) as we spoke. lol She wouldn’t listen.

    I know there are several great online stores with lenient return policies, but it doesn’t allow for trying on many styles and sizes in a decent time frame.

  12. emilia March 15, 2012 at 12.53 #

    What’s the difference in the quality of the eveden bra’s ? Is Fauve top of the range with Freya at the bottom ?

    • fullerfigurefullerbust March 15, 2012 at 12.53 #

      Hmm, I would say that the quality doesn’t differ much. Fauve is a bit more luxurious x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Falling in Love With Fräulein Annie « fullerfigurefullerbust - November 8, 2011

    […] I mentioned in my previous post I spent a wonderful few hours at Eveden’s SS12 collection preview last week with fellow […]

  2. Eveden Previews, Camisole Reviews, and Retainer Client Spots. | The Full Figured Chest | Lingerie Blogging and Copywriting Services - November 11, 2011

    […] their previews this week, so if you’re an Eveden fan you’ll want to check out this, this, and this link. I love the Elomi high-waisted swimsuit idea, although Elomi bras don’t ever […]

  3. Sweets To the Sweet, My Darling Ophelia « fullerfigurefullerbust - December 10, 2011

    […] soon as I saw the Elomi Ophelia bra at the Eveden press day I knew it had to be mine. And now it is. 36GG, 3XL thong and suspender belt. It looks […]

Leave a comment