Biu-tifully Done Once Again

27 Sep

My manager recently decided that he wanted to smarten us all up at work and so invested in some smart white shirts for us all. I was instructed to go and buy my own before one of my shifts – presumably due to the fact that even he had worked out that the ‘one size fits all’ shirts would probably exclude me. I had little luck doing this and the best fitting shirt was a size 24, reminding me horribly of my school days:

I had to have that oh so awkward conversation with my manager where I pointed out my not so obvious points and the fact that me wearing a high street shirt would become the opposite of smart if I had to encase them fully. I promised that I would purchase some ‘speciality’ shirts and he looked baffled but agreed to this.
I already owned three Bravissimo shirts in 16SC but I found the far spaced buttons to gape slightly, it to be baggy around my waist and as I am 2 inches taller than their target woman I found them to be a tad indecent. And so I decided to once again return to Poland (virtually speaking!) in search of some more booby friendly garments…from BiuBiu!
I decided to contact Kinga, the owner of BiuBiu, to try to determine which would be the best size to go for in the white shirts, as I know how garments can fluctuate slightly depending on the cut and fabric. She offered to send me three sizes, 46BBB (rather like 18SC) 46BB (18RC) and 44BBB (16SC).
I wore a Frida Deco and some jeggings under the tops I am modelling in this post, I hope this helps give an idea of thickness and fit of the items (and yes, I do wear my jeggings that high!!!!):

So here are the 3 shirts:

The first thing I have to say about these shirts is that they are just beautifully soft – I may ask Kinga to start making bed sheets as I just felt so comfortable and relaxed with the shirts on. They are ever so slightly stretchy and I found I could pull them on over my head which is fab for someone like me who is always in a rush! They felt feminine and amazing and were fairly thick, not enough to conceal the pattern of my bra completely but enough that I know I could get away with pale ish bras. I found the 46BBB to be a good length, a touch long in the sleeves but nothing that would get in my way. It fit perfectly across my chest but bagged slightly across my stomach. The 46BB and the 44BBB were a pretty perfect fit across the chest and the 44BBB was amazing and flattering across my waist, but slightly small over my hips. Ideally I would love to have this shirt in a 44BBBB but overall I was impressed by just how well they all fit me in their own ways and what a beautiful creation the shirt is. I also love that it comes in a large range of colours and so would be perfect for any busty business woman’s wardrobe as they are so smart, feminine and well fitted. I would probably go for a Vanity Fair style next time as they are cut to suit a more hourglassy (read ‘large bottomed’) figure.
Having read this review by Invest In Your chest I would also love to try a Campbell&Kate shirt.

My parcel also included two more casual tops.

This Fuego Jade top is a 46BB/BBB. I was a bit worried that the empire line would make my boyfriend start to worry that he was about to get a mini-me but it is an amazing fit, covering my wobbly gut and skimming my shape. It is quite low cut but nothing that a Deco won’t partner up with beautifully and I found it to be a fantastic length. BiuBiu do this top in a few other colours and I hope that they bring out even more as this is a great staple top for the wardrobe and could be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.
I also tried on this 44BB/BBB long sleeved more fitted version:

I utterly adore this style! I think I will wear it to death during the colder weather. Again, it is so flattering on lumps and bumps and a perfect length for me to pull down, as I like to do with tops.

So once again I have to hand it to BiuBiu for doing what they do and, so far in my experience, doing it very well! As with any company you order online from you have to try a few sizes to get your fit but believe me with this company it is really worth it!

36 Responses to “Biu-tifully Done Once Again”

  1. Cheryl September 27, 2011 at 12.53 #

    What an amazing fit! Another amazing post… Must try Biu Biu soon! Xx

  2. Holley September 27, 2011 at 12.53 #

    I was looking at the Fuego top, makes me want it even more now! Which size shirt have you decided on keeping? (loving the new hair by the way!)

    • fullerfigurefullerbust September 28, 2011 at 12.53 #

      Thank you! I think 46BBB will be best but I would love to try the Vanity Fair hourglass shirt xx

    • Bionic B Pcdd September 28, 2011 at 12.53 #

      I was wondering why she looked so different. The hair is nice. šŸ™‚

  3. Nat September 27, 2011 at 12.53 #

    You look so beautiful in biubiu šŸ™‚

  4. June September 27, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Thanks for the review! All those shirts look very flattering on you! I’m hoping to order a few of these this winter on a trip to Europe (to cut down on shipping costs). Did you have to pay any custom fees on the package?

  5. Julija September 27, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Wow! That is what I call a properly fitted white shirt! From the photos 44BBB looks the best fit. As soon as their autumn range is out I’m getting a shirt too.

  6. Amavesta September 27, 2011 at 12.53 #

    love love love the plum on you!!! Very flattering colour and style.

  7. daftbugger September 27, 2011 at 12.53 #

    I love my Biu Biu shirts. Particularly my pink one, not had an oppotunity to wear my white on yet. I love the plum coloured top, but I need new clothes like I need a hole in the head…

  8. Clarisse September 28, 2011 at 12.53 #

    You look gorgeous in those. And which size of the shirt have you decided to keep? They all seem to be good fit! The story with your boss made me laugh so much :))) I had similar experience some years ago, when my mother company decided that they would be buying matching jackets and skirts for all female employees, to be worn when representing the company outside. They gave up on me when I sent them my measurements though. šŸ˜€ I was instructed to find a tailor on my own and have a suit made. (Which, by the way, did not fit me well and the old grumpy tailor told me it was very difficult to make clothes for me). I can laugh about it now, looking at all the curvy clothes but it was not a laughing matter 10 years ago.

  9. allatalarsvenska September 28, 2011 at 12.53 #

    I will disagree with everyone else and say that you look stunning in the jade top. šŸ˜‰ But the plum one isn’t bad either.

    Good that your boss got it and let you buy your own shirt. Everywhere I’ve worked where some sort of uniform was required, the shorter and flatter girls looked pretty OK in the fitted t-shirts, and I was usually wearing a men’s xxl polo shirt. Not much shape going on there…

  10. Bionic B Pcdd September 28, 2011 at 12.53 #

    These tops are lovely! I would wear that long sleeved one to death too if I had it. I love the color!

  11. Rebecca September 30, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Hi gorgeous tops I could need some long sleeve tops, but I can’t seem to find the Fuego top with long sleeves on their website?

    //Rebecca in Sweden

  12. Sandra Jancis Hemmin (@SandraJancis) October 1, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Thanks for reviewing these shirts. The 44BBB looks really great on you and such a difference to the ‘high street’ offering. Bet your boss was impressed.

  13. Maria GĆ³rska October 6, 2011 at 12.53 #

    OMG, just found a link to your blog on a Polish message board and I find your outfits absolutely gorgeous! BiuBiu should definitely hire you as a model to show their clothes on a fuller figure. Comparing to you I have rather small boobs (32FF), I can still find some well-fitting clothes in many popular brands, but anyway I prefer BiuBiu for the wow-effect that no other one can give me šŸ™‚ I really recommend the Red Town dress, it really makes me feel like Marylin Monroe and is on sale now in 44BBB šŸ™‚

    • Maria GĆ³rska October 6, 2011 at 12.53 #

      OK, I’ve read your new posts about the red Bravissimo dress – it seems to look more or less the same as the one as I recommended šŸ™‚

    • fullerfigurefullerbust October 7, 2011 at 12.53 #

      Thank you but I don’t think they’d want me! And I now have 4 red dresses but can never have too many šŸ˜‰ xxx

  14. Ms. Pris October 24, 2011 at 12.53 #

    Thanks so much for this post! It can’t wait to order from Biubiu.

    I also appreciate you mentioning that the Vanity Fair is made for bigger hips than the Vanity Size: I didn’t know that and it will definitely influence my order. I’m a fat-bottomed girl šŸ™‚

  15. Mimi November 9, 2011 at 12.53 #

    ive always been afraid to wear a pair of jeggings because of my stomach bulge but i never thought to pull them up over my tummy. This is a godsend because i rarely find skinny jeans that fit correctly. I have a medium size bum and im pretty short (4’11”), the pants either fit at the bum and are baggy at the ankles and they fit at the ankles and the bum but way too long, or they fit perfectly at the ankles but squeeze too tight at the top…but i will definately be getting jeggings as my next purchase, and they look amazing with your tops, im a little skeptical about the empire line as well but maybe ill give it a go…thanks!!

    • fullerfigurefullerbust November 11, 2011 at 12.53 #

      I do have to constantly pull them up but it works! Empire line can sometimes work with a thin belt as well, nothing tooooo baggy on the stomach x

  16. Carly November 15, 2012 at 12.53 #

    I LOVE your blog! I have been driven to tears by bra shopping and clothing shopping and I’m very happy to know there are people out there like you talking about it and helping us busty girls out! Keep up the good work. šŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BiuBiu Review – My First Order! « My Shopping Journal - December 19, 2011

    […] & Curvy, Sophia’s review on Sophia Jenner, Azzy’s review on Kooky Kat Kreations and Georgina’s review on Fuller Figure Fuller Bust. BiuBiu clothes particularly flatter your figure if you have an […]

  2. BiuBiu Buys « Undressed to Impress - January 22, 2012

    […] heard a lot about BiuBiu in the big-busted blogosphere (great reviews can be foundĀ here, hereĀ and here, among others) which has been tempting me to try them out for a while now. I’ve been putting […]

  3. Something For Everyone « fullerfigurefullerbust - May 14, 2012

    […] fell in love with this dress, went onto find the perfect work shirts and versatile tops. I have always been impressed by the quick shipping, great communication and […]

  4. Review: BiuBiu Clothing « Lingerie Abstracts - July 7, 2012

    […] the fit. BiuBiu sells a different shirt called the Vanity Size that, according to the review at Fuller Figure Fuller Bust, is cut straighter in the hips than the Vanity Fair. Maybe I’ll try one of those the next […]

  5. Recent Shennanigans « fullerfigurefullerbust - January 23, 2013

    […] me, would like to see sleeved items and sexier dresses. A few wanted to know where they could find shirts that buttoned up over the bust. A lot talked about maxi dresses – where to find ones with decent straps and lengths. These […]

Leave a comment